Governing Board

Our governing board members, as your community representatives, are dedicated to the education of our children. They value your input into the decision-making process. We hope you will attend our regularly scheduled board meetings whenever possible. You can check the district calendar for further information and meeting times.

We Believe…

Students are the number one priority.

The board conveys the educational needs and desires of the community to the district and establishes policies accordingly.

The board maintains high expectations for the district and themselves in working toward excellence.

Our Management Principles

We believe in human beings as the single most important element in all transactions.

We believe in challenging people to experience their full potential so each individual contributes to educational excellence.

We believe in reaching quality decisions through the involvement of people.

We believe in establishing priorities that respond to the needs of our students, staff members, and community, and serve as the driving force behind all of our actions.

We believe in focusing on excellence in everything we do.

Official Board Meeting Locations

Official posting places for board meeting agendas are at: Jeddito Public School and Cedar Unified School District Office for FY22-23.

BoardDocs -

Meet Our Governing Board Members

Matt Duran
Board President

Iris Yessilth

Board Clerk

Jarrahlyn Begaye
Board Member

Toni Mina
Board Member

Ray Kooyaquaptewa
Board Member


A school dedicated to the continuing professional development of teachers, administration, and parents is a better place for all students to learn.