Administration & Staff

The Cedar Unified School Administration would like to welcome you to the new district website. We hope this useful and informative resource will help you stay informed about the events taking place at our district. As administrators for our district, we are committed to providing our community, our students, and their parents with the services and educational programs that will allow every child in our district to reach his/her highest potential. 

The members of our administrative team are listed below. However, if you'd like to contact a specific department for information or assistance, please visit our departments pages.

Superintendent's Office

Dean Slaga


Valerie Kooyaquaptewa

Superintendent's Secretary/Human Resources

  • Call Valerie

Jeddito School Office

Dean Slaga


Patricia Yellowhair

School Secretary

  • Call Patricia

Human Resources

Valerie Kooyaquaptewa

Superintendent's Secretary/Human Resources

  • Call Valerie

Business Office

Judy James

Business Manager

  • Call Judy

Joanna Lee

Account's Payable

Teaching Staff

Anjielyn Abucay

English Language Arts

Eric Bedonie

5th Grade

Gloria Carl

3rd Grade

Jackie Chee

Assessment Coordinator/Reading Specialist

Paulette Coochyamptewa

Social Studies

Rose Joe


Nicole Jones

Instructional Coach

  • Visit Nicole's website

Nina Joseph

1st Grade

Amour Maize

4th Grade

Johannes Moste


Pamela Yazzie

2nd Grade


Taylor Bilagody


Raquel Kootsvema

ESS Secretary

Samantha Logg


Special Education

Raquel Kootsvema

ESS Secretary

Travis Kooyaquaptewa

ESS Paraprofessional

Kimberly Peralto-Gee

ESS Teacher


Joey Begay

Transportation Supervisor

Aaron Charley

Mechanic/Backup Bus Driver

Adrian Salabye

Bus Driver

Food Service

Wilmer Kavena

Food Service Worker

Leon Polyheptewa

Food Service Director

Information Technology

Kevin Campbell

IT Coordinator

Lisa Sage

Instructional Lab Tech


Emery Jackson

Maintenance Director

Marcia John


Gary Yazzie

Maintenance Worker


Henry Miller


  • Call Henry